Legacy!

by

The most significant think we can do for our children is leave them with an appreciation for their siblings. I had a friend who died this Spring who had 4 children and 12 grandchildren. Everyone was very good to her and helped her and her husband manage their old age. I asked her how come her children were so accommodating. Her reply was "You reap what you sow". The 4 children and 12 grandchildren remain closely allied to this day. So this is what I wish for my 3 grandchildren. That they remain friends and support each other throughout their lives.
Similarly my friend Nicie and her brothers are very close to each other as well as to me. Even though continents apart.
In my immediate family my brother Ken and I were not close until our mother died. And Leon was not at all close to his brother. Sam.
And finally my good neighbors, Lindsey, Dana and Annika remain close to their brother and uncle Henry. Even though there is a great distance between them all as to where they live.
So I urge that parents encourage their children to remain well connected through their young adulthood and beyond.
Setting a good example as to how we all relate to our siblings is wise.

Leave a comment