Banking to avoid identity theft

by

At a recent PEIR presentation we were warned not to use debit cards. They enable thief’s to empty out one’s bank account. So I disabled my debit card and was assured by the bank that I could withdraw funds with my credit card. Tried it and for which they charge. This is considered a cash advance and was unsuccessful. So how do I access my funds from my checking account? I went to Capital One to try to get access to funds I deposit there and was told that there would be fees for this. Besides Capitol 1 has no presence in CA. So banking is a scam as many other issues.

Leave a Reply

