What to Do Or Not To Do. – My Bloody Nose, Follow-Up.

by

I bought a humidifier and when I use it there is no nose bleed. I’ve had 4  in all.  But generally feel well at this time.

I’ve been going through my stuff and found a series of articles that may well pertain here.

1.  What’s Making Us Sick Is an Epidemic of Diagnoses – by Welch, Schwartz and Woloshin – Jan. 2, 2007

2.  If You Feel O.K., Maybe You Are O.K. – by H. Gilbert Welch – Feb. 28, 2012

3.  Let’s (Not) Get Physicals. – by  Jill Lepore – June 3, 2012

Welch wrote a book entitled “Overdiagnoses: Making People Sick In The Pursuit of Health.”

So with this data and my predisposition to not be too involved with the medical profession I am going to take a wait and see approach.

In 1989 I presented a paper at ISPA in Ljubljana, Croatia entitled “The Hazards of Testing” which links my professional approach with my medical outlook. In both psychology and medicine, the more data we collect the more likely there will be a deviant finding.  So let’s stop searching and address what we can see.

Leave a Reply

