My Bloody Nose

by

I’ve had 3 nosebleeds within 10 days. They all stopped eventually but took over an hour each. Twice I went to a hospital ER room for follow-up or then treatment. The most effective ER visit was in Pittsfield, Mass. (BMC) where the area was cauterised. I have bought a humidifier and stopped taking the occasional aspirin. So should be OK for now. The reason I write this is that over years every doctor I have consulted has urged me to take blood thinning drugs for my atrial fibrillation. I have always refused. I take fish (Krill) oil instead for the condition.
Imagine if I were taking Coumadin or Pradaxa what problems I would have had with my bloody nose?

Leave a Reply

