What Would Michael Do?

by

I have had the great privilege of knowing Rabbi Michael Weisser since Nov. 2009 when a friend suggested that I join his mindfulness meditation group at the Free Synagogue of Flushing. Being in his presence and participating in the meditations has changed my life and continues to do so daily.
He is being honored by Pax Christi on June 3rd for his “interfaith outreach and his loving response to a KKK Grand Dragon that led to transformation and conversion.”
He is the wisest and most compassionate individual I know. And he has made a tremendous impact on my life. As a result of my participation in the group I have studied mindfulness and MBSR with several great leaders in the field. It has been a remarkable journey for me. So when personal problems and issues arise I really think “What would Michael do?”
Thank you my good friend.
Namaste

Leave a Reply

