The Bucky Connection

by

Buckminster Fuller has brought so much enrichment to my life.  I was searching for a topic to research for PEIR and Bernie in Israel gave me the idea. He has been thinking about building a geodesic dome home.  I did the study as well as one of Fuller’s friend Noguchi. These presentations in themselves were very challenging but extremely rewarding. But there were other rewards.  Bernie and Neomi have since visited with me in Flushing. I had a wonderful time with them and Bernie’s brother, Rich.

And now I have met Hali and Jay with their lovely children.  I gave Raphie a packet of Buckyballs which seem to have been a great hit. We had a beautiful and small Seder  allowing much discussion and getting to know each other across the generations. 

Leave a Reply

