Reduced Library Service

by

Recently I wrote about the proposed cuts in library service in Queens. Well it happened and this is having a personal impact.  Our local branch (Auburndale) is closed for renovation so I need to use other branches to retrieve reserved books (Whitestone and Douglaston).   I chose those because they are on route from several destinations I go to regularly. No need to drive more than necessary.   Books are available for me at both branches but now I can’t get them today since these libraries are no longer open on Saturdays.

That’s an even greater loss than being able to read the Times on line (see below).

Leave a Reply

