Mammography vs. Thermography

by

I had my last mammogram when Katrina hit New Orleans. I know this because the doctor who was supposed to read my results was busy arranging for her relatives from NO to join her.  I had to wait for my results until she was done with her arrangements.  I was in just a skimpy top incase other diagnostic procedures were recommended by her.  Which she off handedly did recommend, a sonogram.

Nothing was found but it was an uncomfortable ordeal.  The compression hurts. And the anxious waiting was worrisome. So I decided, no more.  Instead I had a noninvasive thermography scan.  No radiation, no compression and no discomfort and no Cancer.

Leave a Reply

